Thursday, February 9, 2012

a+ attitude

Title: A+ Attitude
Author:  Sephanie Perry Moore
Publisher: Moody Publisher
Source: Pub
Available:  Now

Pages: 144
Genre:  Early Chapter Book
Rating:  G

About the Book:
The Morgan Love Series is a chapter book series written for girls, 7 9 years old. The series provides moral lessons that will aid in character development. It will also help young girls develop their vocabulary, english and math skills as they read through the stories and complete the entertaining and educational exercises provided at the end of each chapter and in the back of the book.Morgan is sad and mad at the world because things are not going the way she wants them to go. Why does my daddy have to leave again to save the country' Why do I have to go live with mommy and her new husband' Why does my mommy have to have a new baby' Why do I have to go to a new school' Why do I have to make new friends' Why' Why' Why' If Morgan got a grade for her attitude and her actions it would be an F. But after her mommy gets really sick and Morgan thinks her mommy is going to die she starts to feel bad about her attitude and realizes how mean she's been to almost everybody. Though she is having a hard time adjusting to all the new things in her life, especially her new baby brother and stepdad, Derek, Morgan makes up her mind that no matter what is going on, she is going to have an A+ attitude

My Take:
I was so excited to get this book!  I think I'm going to have to get the rest of them for my daughter, she really was excited about this one too.  She loved the exercises at the end of the chapters and really enjoyed reading the book.  I liked it because of all the Biblical truths that were evident as well as the extra stuff that kept her busy on a long car ride we recently took!  I'd have to give this book and the series and A+ too.  Pick it up now for a special little girl in your life!  If you have a boy who likes to read, they'd probably like it too, but most boys prefer to read about boys!

About the Author

STEPHANIE PERRY MOORE is the author of many Young Adult Christian fiction titles, including the Payton Skky series, the Laurel Shadrach series, the Perry Skky Jr. series, the Faith Thomas Novelzine series, the Carmen Browne series, and the Beta Gamma Pi series. She is also the co-editor for the impactful BibleZine, REAL. Mrs. Moore speaks with young people across the country, showing them how they can live life fully and do it God’s way. Stephanie currently lives in the greater Atlanta area with her husband, Derrick, a former NFL player and author, and their three children. Visit her website at

No comments:

Post a Comment